Case File Information

TBV Investigations Case Number: 336343

Date of Event / Case File: 12/22/2017

Case Status: Solved

Background

by John Greenewald, Jr., TBV Investigations

On the night of December 22, 2017, The Black Vault received numerous emails and telephone calls about a mysterious object, or objects, over the greater Los Angeles area.  

I live in this area (specifically, Castaic) and witnessed the event first hand.  Having grown up in the San Fernando Valley, I witnessed launches of rockets from Vandenberg Air Force Base numerous times. 

The object that created quite a stir was a SpaceX launch of their Iridium 4 Mission, scheduled for this day. According to SpaceX:

SpaceX is targeting launch of Iridium-4 from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. The instantaneous launch window is at 5:27 p.m. PST on Friday, December 22, or 1:27 UTC on Saturday, December 23. A backup launch opportunity is at 5:21 p.m. PST on Saturday, December 23, or 1:21 UTC on Sunday, December 24. This is the fourth set of 10 satellites in a series of 75 total satellites that SpaceX will launch for Iridium’s next generation global satellite constellation, Iridium® NEXT.
 
 

 

Iridium 4 Press Kit

https://www.theblackvault.com/casefiles/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/iridium4presskit.pdf

Full SpaceX Launch Broadcast

 

Comments are closed.

RSS
Follow by Email
YouTube
YouTube