The Black Vault Message Forums

Discover the Truth!        

New Member Introductions

Howdy From Colorado

Once you're familiar with the rules in the previous forum, please enter this forum and tell the community a bit about yourself!

Postby Butcher » Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:45 am

Hi
New guy here, my name is Art. I enjoy chess quite a bit. I work as a butcher at a drive in restaurant.
Butcher

Postby greeney2 » Fri Jan 27, 2012 12:00 pm

Glad to "Meat" you Art, welcome to the BV, we need new blood all the time, so it might as well be beef. :lol:
greeney2

Postby Butcher » Fri Jan 27, 2012 12:05 pm

Thanks Green dude. I am a Christian, but I am also privy to Kaballa and esoteric philosophies. I don't consider myself a "fundie" by any means. :)
Butcher

Postby greeney2 » Fri Jan 27, 2012 1:36 pm

I don't know much about those things, but the religion forum can use new topics. Careful, that forum tents to be a bit hostile at times. :lol:

Welcome again. :D
greeney2

Postby bionic » Sat Jan 28, 2012 3:33 am

Hi
:wave:
Willie Wonka quotes..
What is this Wonka, some kind of funhouse?
Why? Are you having fun?
A little nonsense now and then is relished by the wisest men.
We are the music makers, we are the dreamers of dreams
bionic

Postby frrostedman » Sat Jan 28, 2012 10:01 pm

Howdy butcher. I hope you stick around. We've probably got about a baker's dozen regular posters in here so we need more.

My favorite cut of meat by far is the ribeye, and I like it cooked "Pitt Medium" which is charred on the outside and pink throughout. There's not much better this world has to offer as far as food goes.

Welcome to the bv
Every one who is seriously involved in the pursuit of science becomes convinced that a spirit is manifest in the laws of the Universe-a spirit vastly superior to that of man. - Albert Einstein
frrostedman

Postby Halfabo » Sat Jan 28, 2012 10:09 pm