The Black Vault Message Forums

Discover the Truth!        

The "Off-Topic" Members Lounge

favorite firearms...

Feel like posting something completely unrelated to the message forums? Feel free! This forum is dedicated to have a place where members can sit, relax and just chat about anything!

Postby ricardo » Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:47 pm

cole thanks for your opinion I appreciate it . always welcome. I have a semi auto pistol for you to look at . tell me what you think. ill post it when I find it.
it's used by a few special forces and maybe the secret service .
muzzle velocities are that of an rifle. can punch through vests w/ the correct ammo. ( high mag capacity) the russian will know. ( dmitri)

The FN 5.7
ricardo

Postby Cole_Trickle » Thu Feb 16, 2012 8:52 am

5.7 is a very nasty piece of work. Most gun control orgs love to target it ( mostly out of ignorance ) which is typical..

anyway I've zero experience with the weapon, and did refresh my memory on their wiki page, extensive I might add.

It's the weapon used in the Ft Hood incident, or should I say, reported to have been used.............I think that picture remains cloudy even to this day.

Yes, some very good pop at the muzzle which is a direct result of the ammo used. Something most people never consider is the fine line between energy at the muzzle as opposed to energy down range at a given point.............very important thing to not only know, but to understand.

Lots of the ammo manufactured for the 5.7 are/is restricted to Military and LE...Avg citizenry is not supposed to be able to purchase and or own certain types of ammo for use in the 5.7...but I'm sure that is of little concern to the avg criminal element within today's society.

Have to check the Laws in regard to pressing one's own 5.7 ammo. ;)

Big weapon...........too difficult to comfortably carry in my personal opinion.

Cole
Cole_Trickle

Postby ricardo » Thu Feb 16, 2012 11:53 am