The Black Vault Message Forums

Discover the Truth!        

The War on Terrorism & Homeland Security

Martial Law in Canada: G20 Summit in Toronto 2010 and more!

Discuss the War on Terrorism, Homeland Security, Iraq, Afghanistan, North Korea and other global terrorist concerns.

Postby Fut004 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 9:09 am

Although this topic/event is a few years old now, I've recently discovered an amazing documentary and I'd like to draw people's attention to it.

I'm sure we all know what the G20 is and what they're supposed to be meeting for, so I won't be getting into any of that. What I do want to focus on, however, is specifically the events of the G20 Summit in Toronto 2010.

I'm a resident of Toronto, so when word came that the summit was being held in downtown Toronto I was instantly interested. Seeing how I visits sites such as this one, my mindset was quite different than the average citizens' in this city.

On the Friday before the summit, my girlfriend and I went downtown to check things out. Although nothing had really started at this point, it was quite clear to me that things were going to turn out badly for the city. Those in charge of the summit had called in massive amounts of law enforcement and had erected large concrete & chain-link barricades throughout the entire downtown core - all of this at the cost of close to $1 Billion dollars!

Again, nothing had started when I was down there. It was fairly early in the morning, so there were barely any people down town and no protesters that I could tell. Thousands of police officers had taken up positions in the city though. Every street corner had barricades, and 5+ officers hanging around. Not just normal officers, these police were in armor and had riot helmets on their belts. We saw police every where, on foot, on bicycles, motorcycles, mounted divisions on horseback, countless cruisers and vans. I have never felt so intimidated in my entire life - and all I was doing was taking a walk.