Personal ghost stories...

[L[Quote]] · 1843 days ago · [L[0 points]] ·

Anybody have any?

I will start.

I've actually got a cache of them (I've had a-lot of crazy shite happen..why I come to places like this)..but this one is a favorite...

MANY years ago I worked in a nursing home in Oneida, New York (on the off chance anybody knows that place..it was the old extended care facility..not the newer one..the old building right in the middle of town)

The place I worked use to be the city's hospital. It's an old building.

Anyway..

I had worked there for about a year. I was a night nurse (CNA..hated it)

One of the janitors had always told me the place was haunted but I hadn't had anything happen to me.

Then, for some reason once autumn hit..for like a month..it got REALLY haunted.

It started one night.

I heard an old woman crying out for help. I thought maybe one of the residents had a bad dream or something.

I ran around looking to see who was crying out..but everyone was alseep. Also..no matter where I was at the voice seemed sort of..in the other room.

It was weird.

I felt helpless..watning to help thsi poor lady..but not being able to find her.

Then about a week later..

I was on coffeee break with other nurses..we were sitting there in the lounge chit chatting.

All of a sudden I saw a shadow start flicking about amongst us.

No one reacted to it, so I thought I was the only one seeing it.

I ignored it. because I didn't want the others to think I was "weird"

Then, suddenly the head nurse goes, "Is anybody else seeing the shadow?"

I burst out laughing and said, "You see it, too?!"

The others couldn't see it. After we had pointed it out it stopped happening.

I told them what had happened to me the week before..they seemed uninterested..so I let it go.

THEN..a few more nights later..

I was on rounds (we did rounds every two hours..bed check..diaper changes..etc..)